Athena Design brings you the largest Virtual Museum of contemporary and vintage design lighting, covering domestic and architectural lighting between 1945 and today.

Make your choice from a long list of lighting manufacturers eg: Artemide, Arteluce, Gispen, Lamperti, Arredoluce, Fontana Arte, Oluce, FDV, AV Mazzega, Metalarte, De Majo, Flos, Stilnovo, Foscarini, Ingo Maurer, Vistosi, Kartell, Venini, Martinelli, iGuzzini, Tronconi or Veart

Light by manufacturer



Manufacturer: Nemo (Cassina Group)
Start year: 1993
End year: 0
Nemo was founded in 1993 by Franco Cassina and Carlo Forcolini. In 1998 Nemo acquires Italiana Luce. In 2001 it acquires Meltemi and enters the contract sector with blown glass lamps especially created for the hospitality industry. During the same year Nemo takes control of its french distributor: Artelux. In 2008 Nemo merges with its parent company and becomes the lighting division of Cassina SpA. Designers involved: Silvana Angeletti & Daniele Ruzzo, Luciano Balestrini & Paola Longhi, Mario Barbaglia & Marco Colombo, Mario Bellini, Nic Bewick, Carlo Colombo, Marco Colombo & Serena Omodeo Sale, Design Formfjord (Fabian Baumann & Sönke Hoof), Giancarlo Fassina & Carlo Forcolini, Norman Foster, Jehs & Laub (Markus Jehs, Jürgen Laub), Liran Levi & Gilad Karlshstadt, Piero Lissoni, Vico Magistretti, Ilaria Maria Marelli & Michela Catalano, Javier Mariscal, Roberto Paoli, Gabi Peretto, Protest Design (Marko Nenonen), Karim Rashid, Marzio Rusconi Clerici, Giancarlo Tintori, Vinta, Hannes Wettstein.



Al Na'ir
You need to login or signup to see all 65 results
1 of 65 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
Close window